Mr. Lukonga Martin

Council Chairperson.

Welcome to Mitete Town Council

Mitete District is one of the new districts in Western Province of Zambia which was declared a district by the Republican President in 2012. It was established by an order of the President No. 03 of 2012 and subsequently created by a Statutory Instrument No 103 of 2012 as a district to provide services to the communities within its boundaries.

However, the district only became operational in October, 2013. Mitete District is one of sixteen Districts that make up the Western Province. Mitete District was originally part of Lukulu District. Lukulu District had two constituencies, namely Lukulu East and Lukulu West. Lukulu West is what is now called Mitete District. The two districts are separated by the Zambezi. It is subdivided into, eleven (13) Wards, six Chiefdoms.  Read More ...

Mr. Kennedy Kazanda

Council Secretary

Constituency Development Fund (CDF)

CDF Tracker

View resources available by Constituency.

CDF News:

CDF Guidelines

View guidelines for CDF funds.

Latest News

Handover of Desks

In the heart of Mitete district nestled a school, its walls weathered by time yet echoing with the vibrancy of eager minds. The students’ enthusiasm,

Read More »